Unsure

11 04 2010

I am unsure of what to do.  I was just reviewing my stats and I am not looking too good.  I have been working my butt off, working out and eating healthy for 7 weeks now and I have 2 lbs of weight loss to show for it.  2 lbs.  I don’t know what to do and I really don’t know how to feel.  Frustrated is the word that is going through my head right now.

I’m frustrated that the weight just isn’t coming off the way that I thought it would.  I thought that with some hard work and an adjustment to my eating habits, that I would be able too shed this weight pretty quickly.  But I am into week 8 already and looking at my numbers I am not too excited or proud of my accomplishments.  I should have lost at least a lbs a week.  But that first week I gained 3?  Then I didn’t lose any weight.  Then I changed my diet a bit and I started losing more weight 2.4 lbs that first week.  Then another 2.2 lbs.  Then it was just a 1lbs and then I gained 2 lbs.  What in the WORLD!!!  I have no idea what or who to be angry at.  I mean, eating healthy is a good thing right.  And it’s always good to get exercise, so I think…okay, Dawn this isn’t a bad thing.  You have lost the inches and you are stronger and healthier than you were when you started.  But WHY is the weight not coming off.  This past week I added in more cardio so maybe, just maybe I’ll see some changes on the scale when I weigh in on Thursday.

If anyone has any thoughts, words of encouragement, suggestions…I’ll take anything at this point.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment