Back on Track

21 03 2010

Okay, so I didn’t do so great this past week, keeping track of my eating and exercising on here.  But I am going to do better this week.  Promise.

Tip: It’s okay to get off track with your journal, just remember,  keeping a journal of the food you consume and your exercise, will help you to know if you need to make adjustments.

It was a good week for me, for the most part, I was able to stick to my diet well and I exercised every day.  Yesterday I went to level 3 of the 30 day shred and not only did I want to die while I was going through it, my body ached the rest of the day.  I even needed to use a heating pad on my back later on that night.  It’s feeling better this morning though.  I am debating at this point whether or not I should do any strength training today.  I am thinking about doing some yoga in the hopes of stretching my body out a bit.  I think that might be a good idea.  The only problem with it is that it doesn’t burn a whole lot of calories. But it is better than nothing.

So far this morning I’ve gotten a lot done.  Sundays are good days for me because I have the whole day to do stuff around the house, cook, workout, and catch up on bills, etc. I’ve already boiled a bunch of eggs for the week and eaten my breakfast.

Breakfast:

4 boiled egg whites (67 calories)
3 slices of turkey bacon (75 calories)
1 c. of light soy milk (90 calories)

I just put Sawyer down for his mid-morning nap so I think I am going to do some yoga and see how I feel after that.  If I am up to it I may do some cardio or some other type of workout.  I’m really excited about my measurements this morning, lost more inches.

Waist: 2 inches
Thighs: 2 inches each side
Bust: 1.5 inches
Chest: 2 inches
Hips: 1.5 inches
Calves: .5 inch
Biceps: 0 inches

Total body inches lost: 11.5 inches

Total body inches lost to date: 19 inches

I’m not sure why I am not losing in my biceps.  I can feel muscles forming there, just not seeing the adjustment on the measuring tape.  Maybe I’ll work out arms today.


Actions

Information

One response

21 03 2010
Sara

YAY, Dawn! Those are great losses 🙂

Keep it up – you look great!

Leave a comment