Getting there…almost in a size 6

24 03 2010

I am so close to fitting into my size 6 pants, I can taste it.  I had a pair on today and besides having to use a rubber band threaded through my button hole and wrapped around my button to keep them shut, they pretty much fit.  🙂 If the darn buttons, were just moved about an inch to the left, I may have had it.

I worked out this morning with Lia.  I like Lia, she’s calm, for the most part, encouraging, and she thinks it’s important that you have good form so she takes things a bit slower.  43 minutes later I was sweatin’ like a big, but I still liked Lia. I did the Target Tone workout, you can download it from Exercise TV for $2.99, not a bad deal.

Sawyer’s getting his workout while I write up my blog.  He’s bouncing up and down in his jumperoo.  Maybe I need to get me one of those, that’s got to be quite the workout.

I’m struggling with getting enough calories in me each day.  My hunger patterns have changed and I am finding that I am not as hungry as I used to be.  So for instance, this evening I had close to 600 some calories left to consume.  I had done great on my carbs and fat so i decided to eat a low carb ice cream for a treat.  It was from Breyer’s and pretty good. But I still need to eat about 424 more calories to get up to my 1434.  I guess I am eating some peanut butter again tonight.

I am really digging the smoothie idea for breakfast.  Today my smoothie consisted of 1/4 c of blueberries, a c of cut up strawberries, a scoop of strawberry protein shake, 1 c of organic yogurt, some ice and water.  DELICIOUS!  And I do find it quite filling.  All for about 300 calories.  It’s a must try.

Here’s the details:
1 c of organic yogurt (110 calories)
1 scoop of strawberry protein shake (110 calories)
1/4 c of blueberries
1 c of sliced strawberries
ice and water

This is great to make when you are on the go. I sip this as I am making the rest of my meals for the day, get my shower, and sometimes even as I am getting ready. You can always take it with you to go to if you needed to.

Tip:Try and plan your meals in advance, you’ll be much more successful to sticking to your diet if you do.

My mid morning meal came around 9:30am, I was focused when I got into work, even after walking the stairs. Three flights and I am sorry to say I still am a little winded when I get to the top.

Mid Morning Meal
4 egg whites
3 pieces of turkey bacon

I had a few almonds before I got lunch. I accompanied a friend to Babies R Us today and we ended up not eating until 1:30pm. The almonds did their job and held me over.

Snack
15 almonds (104 calories)

Lunch
Chipotle chicken salad
lettuce (10 calories)
chicken (190 calories) This was according to the chipotle website.
pico de gallo (40 calories)

Lunch was good but for some reason Chipotle has been making their mild salsa super hot lately. I thought about complaining.

When I got home my husband had grilled up some chicken and to be honest, nothing else looked great to go with it so I poured about a 1/4 a cup of salsa over it and called it a meal. It actually did the trick. I mean if you think about it salsa is tomatoes, green peppers, and onion. No different than if I had some other veggie to go with it, and except the fact that I had chicken and pico with lettuce for lunch, it really isn’t that odd, right?

Dinner
Chicken 4 ounces (140 calories)
1/4 c salsa (20 calories)

Dessert
Low carb ice cream bar (170 calories)
1 tbsp of peanut butter (100 calories)

Total calories: 1218
Calories burned: 367


Actions

Information

One response

24 03 2010
SSL

Great job!!!!

Leave a comment